Command Staff

command staff 1

Command Staff
The Meriwether County Sheriff’s Office Command Staff consists of Sheriff Chuck Smith as the agency head. The recently restructured agency has been broken into three separate divisions,Uniform Patrol, Criminal Investigation, and Detention. Capt. Byron Hadley has recently joined Sheriff Smith as both the Training Coordinator and advisor for The Office of Professional Standards.
The Criminal Investigations Division is under the direstion of Lt. Scott Savage.
The Criminal Investigations Division handles the investigation aspect of the agency into cases ranging from simple thefts to homicides.
The Uniform Patrol Division is under the direction of Lt. William Beddard. This Division is responsible for the operation of Patrol Squads, Traffic Crime Unit, and the C.H.A.M.P.S. Program. The Uniform Division is the working “backbone” of the agency spanning all 24 hours in the day.
The Detention Center is under the direction of Capt. Gregg Leuscher. The center is responsible for the housing and well being of all inmates.

© 2013 Any and all badges, patches & photos depicting the Meriwether County Sheriff’s Office are proprietary and without prior written permission of the Meriwether County Sheriff’s Office may not be used. Use of these images without written permission constitutes a violation of Georgia Code Section 15-16-51 and will subject you to prosecution. Contact us in advance of using any of these images.